Reconsecrate our Nation to Mary

Reconsecrate Our Nation to Our Lady Image

Renewing the Consecration of the United States to the Care of Our Blessed Mother

As the world continues to face the ongoing effects of the global pandemic of the coronavirus, Archbishop José H. Gomez of Los Angeles and president of the USCCB has announced that the U.S. bishops will join the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops on May 1 in renewing the consecrations of the two nations to the care of our Blessed Mother.

 

Join Archbishop José Gomez, president of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops and archbishop of Los Angeles, in renewing our consecration to Mary. We will join the bishops and faithful in Canada as they consecrate their country to Mary. This moment of unified prayer will give our Church the occasion to pray for Our Lady’s continued protection of the vulnerable, healing of the sick, and wisdom for those who work to cure COVID-19.

When? Friday, May 1  3pm Eastern | 2pm Central | 1pm Mountain | 12pm Pacific

How to participate?  Visit this webpage or facebook.com/usccb to join the live-stream and pray as one nation.